Oxfordshire

Nanny/housekeeper required for a family with 2 & 3.5 year old girls and mum is expecting a little boy in a couple of weeks.

 

DAYS & HOURS

From Monday 29th July to Friday 30th August, the family would like someone 8am – 6pm 5 days a week;

 

From Monday 2nd September onwards we would like someone 5 days a week to do 7am – 10am and 3pm – 7pm.

 

DUTIES

As they are expecting a new baby boy at the end of July, they are hoping for an extra pair of hands to play with the girls and entertain them whilst they welcome their newborn, helping as a nanny/housekeeper.

The girls go back to nursery in September, 5 days a week (8.30am – 4pm)

Duties include getting the girls ready for school, give them breakfast, and help mum get everyone out the house and to school, and then the same at the end of the day, helping with supper, bath time etc.

Then helping to cook for the girls and potentially for the parents too.

Laundry and light housework (they have a cleaner) tidying up toys and sorting clothes etc.

Ideally babysit once a week, especially if you accept the live in option.

 

Both the parents are physicians and have a happy home, with no pets and no smoking.

 

Both girls love being outside, love to do art and creative things, love to read, love imaginative play and dressing up. Love music and love to sing. No special needs and no medical conditions or allergies.

 

Mum will be on maternity leave and will be looking after the baby.

 

Non driver ok.

 

Can offer live in or out.

They have a beautiful, completely separate one-bedroom annexe within the grounds of their home. It has its own kitchenette, with its own fridge and dish washer; its own ensuite bathroom with shower; king size bed; living space; and private courtyard with French doors opening to it.

 

START DATE

29th July for one year.

 

SALARY

£15-£18PHG, pending experience and if live in option.

 

 

Are you legally entitled to reside and work in the UK or the country that you are applying to?
Upload your CV/resume or any other relevant file. Max. file size: 2 MB.