• Part Time
  • Permanent
  • Term time job
  • Oxford OX2
  • £18PHG £ / Hour

Oxfordshire

Afternoon nanny required for a family with four children, two older girls, 7 & 10 years of age and twin boys aged 4.

They are friendly and playful. All fond of each other and also keen to have a break sometimes.

 

DAYS & HOURS

Monday to Thursday, 2.30pm to 6.30pm, with four extra hours of mother’s help / housekeeping, so a total of 20 hours per week, plus extra babysitting duties, if that appeals.

 

Essentially a term time position, as they go to Cornwall for more or less every holiday and half term.

However, they have tended to pay for a month’s holiday in the summer.

 

 

DUTIES

From September, all the children will go to the same primary school, Phil and Jim’s, in north Oxford. The role entails picking them up (sometimes solo, sometimes not), around 3.15pm going to the park, to after school clubs (eg, swimming, piano, choir) and then back home for some quieter play and making supper (around 6pm) and then heading into bedtime: baths, house tidying, music practice and so on.

Typically one parent will be working from home, so can lend a hand and help out depending on the day’s schedule and needs.

 

They have had great fun with nannies in this role for many years, often with very little or no experience, who are just keen to muck in and help out with life in a large family.

 

Confident bike riding would be a real plus but not essential. The really important qualities are positive energy and tuning in with the children.

 

Non driver ok. Residents parking permit can be made available, if you have a car.

 

Sole charge some of the time.

 

Can consider a nanny with own child.

 

START DATE

2nd September

 

*In a perfect world, they would find someone to start in September, but they could arrange an earlier start (ie, immediately) for the right candidate.

 

SALARY

£18 PHG

 

Are you legally entitled to reside and work in the UK or the country that you are applying to?
Upload your CV/resume or any other relevant file. Max. file size: 2 MB.