Oxfordshire

Temp nanny required for a family with a 9 year old boy and 10 year old girl, whilst mum recovers from an operation.

 

DAYS & HOURS

Can offer just the afternoon shifts.

Mondays to Fridays from 7am to 8.30am and then the afternoons will be the pick ups.

Typically Mon from 4.20pm, Tues, 4.20pm, Weds 2pm, Thurs 4.20pm, Fri 4.20pm and finishing work between 8.30-9pm.

A total of about 35 hours per week.

Although a possible 1-2 hours a day of children’s housekeeping.

 

Possibly some extra help at the weekends can be offered, but would be discussed with the nanny.

 

INFORMATION

The 10 year old girl has a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorder .  She functions extremely well but perhaps needs a little sensitive handling from time to time if she gets stressed.

You do not need autism experience as such.   They have a consultant who works with her and she will spend an hour or two with the nanny to brief her on what the girl is like and strategies to use with her.

She is really fairly easy to deal with, very bright and knows what she should be doing.

 

DUTIES

Mornings:   Get the children up, give them breakfast, help them get dressed, make sure they have everything they need and  get them to school which is a short walk away   They need to be in school at 8.00-8.15am

Afternoons:   Collect the children from school and either bring them home or take them to their activities    The children finish at either 4.20pm or 5.30pm and they don’t necessarily finish at the same time each day.   Once home they need to have supper, do their prep and get to bed

Their bedtime is 8.30pm

Load dishwasher and put it on.

 

During the day time they would need help with some daily shopping

They have weekly Waitrose deliveries, but always run out of fresh fruit and vegetables in between deliveries .

Their school website needs to be checked for what prep they need to do that evening and often it needs to be printed out so that it is ready.  Check that the children’s uniforms and games kits are ready for them

They do have someone who does the laundry and ironing and make up their beds,  so just making sure they have the right things for school and each activity.

 

Can be live in or out.

If living in, you would have your own bedroom with an en-suite loo and basin on the first floor (I.e., not on the children’s floor)   There is a bath/shower room on the next mezzanine level which they don’t use and which you can have to yourself.  The nanny is welcome to eat with the family or use the kitchen for your own cooking, if you like.   Obviously the use of their internet .

 

Driver ideal, car at work and parking available for your car too.

But the children can be walked or biked to school.

There are two evenings when their activities are too far away to walk, but if you don’t drive, they can just arrange taxis.

 

They have a dog, who is already looked after.

 

Mum will be at home recovering from her operation. Dad is normally away weekdays at work.

 

Could possible consider a nanny who has a baby, but nothing older than that age.

 

 

START/FINISH DATE

29th May until the 5th July

 

SALARY

£16-£18PHG.

 

 

 

 

Are you legally entitled to reside and work in the UK or the country that you are applying to?
Upload your CV/resume or any other relevant file. Max. file size: 2 MB.