Wiltshire

Junior Nannies Welcome To Apply

A family new to MTW, are looking for a full time Nanny for a G 10 months old & newborn due in January 2025. The family prefer someone who is adaptable, energetic and willing to learn and wants to be with our family long term!

Role and responsibilities: Hours will initially be 8am-6pm Monday to Thursday and 8am-5pm Friday. Whilst I am still working (until baby arrives in January) we will also require one night sole charge. I am normally away in London from 5am Monday to 6pm Wednesday, and my husband is generally in Coventry from 7am Tuesday to 7pm Thursday, and therefore from 7am Tuesday to 6pm Wednesday the nanny will be in sole charge of G10 months. When baby no 2 arrives I will be on maternity leave for (hopefully) six months. During this time we will likely share charge of the two children.

Note from mum…

G10 months old at the time of writing and I am pregnant with my second (due to arrive early January 2025). My husband, our daughter, our labrador Bonnie and I currently live in a self enclosed flat attached to my parent-in-laws manor house in Foxley, Malmesbury. We have our own private garden/parking/entrance. In March 2025, we are moving from the flat into the main Manor house, as my husbands parents are moving out. We are lucky enough to live on beautiful farm with plenty of walking and open space, we have an outdoor pool and a (slighty shabby!) tennis court that our nanny is welcome to use at the weekends. The garden is very large with separate walled areas, lots of shade and open space. It is very important to us that our nanny truly becomes part of our family. We are looking for someone positive, energetic and with a sense of fun, who loves their job and takes pride in the influence they will have on our children’s lives. As my husband and I are away working during the week, it is of upmost importance to us that our nanny builds a strong bond with our daughter (and No 2 when he or she arrives)! Life with us always runs at a hundred miles an hour, so we would prefer someone who is sensible and calm. We are very active and outdoors focused as a family, and so would have a preference for someone who shares our love of fresh air, exercise, the countryside and animals. Having a happy nanny is also very important to us, so we will do everything we can to support them, especially in the first few weeks as they settle in and get to know our daughter. We have a good community of local friends and families (and their nannies!) whom we would introduce our nanny to so that they won’t feel isolated or lonely. They are welcome to have other nannies and babies over to the house during the week. Our nanny is welcome to leave at weekends. We would prefer a nanny to have their own car and be able to drive, as we live in a small hamlet circa 10 mins drive from the nearest town. Our local towns are Malmesbury (8 mins) Tetbury (20 mins) and Chippenham (20 mins). All three have free baby classes, Chippenham has a specialized hydrotherapy pool for swimming. Circa 5 mins drive away is Westonbirt Arboretum, where there are paved walks through lovely gardens and woods and a cafe area/playground. Chippenham is 1hr 10mins to London Paddington on a direct train, and Bath/Bristol are within 45 mins driving. We also have fantastic local pubs/restaurants.

DAYS & HOURS

8am-6pm Monday to Thursday and 8am-5pm Friday

Proxy parenting is also essential to the role

SALARY

£14 and £16 an hour (gross) – adjusted if live in.

Open to live out or live in.

Junior Nanny welcome to apply

START DATE

September 2024

Accommodation

Our nanny will have a floor to themselves in the attic, including own bedroom and en-suite bathroom.

Are you legally entitled to reside and work in the UK or the country that you are applying to?
Upload your CV/resume or any other relevant file. Max. file size: 2 MB.