A Nanny is required for two boys aged 6yo and 9yo. The 9yo lives with Dad full time, and the 6yo lives with Dad week on/week off. The family need someone reliable who can do approx. 20 hours/week, Monday-Friday.

The primary responsibilities would be school drop-off and pick-up, morning routine, helping with homework and interacting with the kids. Some days they have after school clubs. The optional secondary responsibilities would be preparing dinner, folding laundry and some (very) light cleaning. Dad is quite good in the kitchen so that’s not a deal breaker.

Note from Dad

The school run between here and Tysoe is approx 20m and they have to be at school by 8.45am. Usually if we set off at 8.20am then we arrive at school on time without needing to rush etc. Their clothes are prepared in bundles every week. We try to be fairly organised otherwise things turn to chaos! My eldest loves to talk, enjoys adult company and does his own breakfast, but he is easily distracted and needs gentle herding. My youngest is less self sufficient but I’m working on giving him confidence and independence.

The mornings would essentially be a mix of interacting with the kids, making sure they’re on track, encouraging them to do things themselves while also supporting them at the same time, making their school lunches, helping my youngest with breakfast, doing their hair (they both have long hair) and the school drop off. And really just keeping them motivated as best as possible and giving them a calm start to the day.

I can offer some flexibility with days and hours, providing that the children are ready for school on time, arrive on-time, and leave on-time. I’m happy to consider someone who has their own child if they want to have a merged routine, so long as children are comfortable with the arrangement and enjoy each others company etc. I’m able to be flexible with days too, e.g. if the person can only do 4 days a week, that’s still better than zero.


Mandatory: 7am to 9am (Monday to Friday)

Optional / flexible: 3pm-5pm


24th of May 2024


£10-12 ph gross

Candidate must be a driver, a duty car can be provided for the school run, or petrol paid


Are you legally entitled to reside and work in the UK or the country that you are applying to?
Upload your CV/resume or any other relevant file. Max. file size: 2 MB.